Council Seating


The new Arvada City Council was sworn in during the City Council Seating Ceremony, Nov. 11, in the Arvada Council Chambers, 8101 Ralston Road.

During the ceremony, council members welcomed John Marriott as the new District 3 councilmember and welcomed back Don Allard as councilmember at large and Rachel Zenzinger as the District 1 councilmember.

No regular business was discussed during the ceremony, but the council unanimously elected Mark McGoff as the mayor pro tem for the 2014 year.

Prior to seating the new council, former Councilmember, Shelley Cooke, was honored by the new council and city staff for her work on council both as an at-large member and in District 3.

John Marriott was elected to the District 3 Council seat, Nov. 5, in the citywide council elections. He is a lifelong Arvada resident and owner of Larson’s Ski and Sport, 4715 Kipling St, in Wheat Ridge.

The next City Council meeting will be 6 p.m. Monday, Nov. 18, in the Council Chambers, 8101 Ralston Road, at 6 p.m.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment