Hainey, Stroia capture top spots in Brighton's annual turkey trot


A thousand or so runners and walkers turned out in subfreezing temperatures Nov. 19 for Brighton's annual turkey trot.

Zebulon Hainey won the men's race in a time of 16:01. Sabina Stroia took first place in the women's division with a time of 22:20. Michael Blanchard was the first walker across the finish line in a time of 35:51. Nicole Rubis was the winner of the women's 5k walk, where her time was 43:06.

The event was a qualifier for next spring's Boulder Bolder race.

Here are the results;

City of Brighton, Brighton turkey trot, turkey trot, Eagle View Adult Center


Our Papers

Ad blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an ad blocking plugin in your browser.

The revenue we receive from our advertisers helps make this site possible. We request you whitelist our site.